Olubadan Promotes Folarin, 8 Other Chiefs


Oba Lekan Balogun, the Olubadan of Ibadanland has said that no less than nine (9) traditional chiefs in Ibadan are due for promotion.

This was revealed in a statement issued and signed by the monarch Personal Assistant, Chief Akeem Rufai.

In the statement, the monarch said that one of the nine traditional chiefs due for promotion is the All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin.

He said that Folarin will move from his current position to Asaaju Olubadan of Ibadanland.

According to the statement, others due for promotion are: Senior Chief Kola Babalola (SAN), who will move to Abese Olubadan of Ibadanland, Senior Chief Rasheed Olalekan Alabi who will move to Maye Olubadan of Ibadanland, Senior Chief Lateef Oyeola Oyelade who will move to Ekefa Olubadan of Ibadanland and Senior Chief Yekeen Ayoade Adeojo who will move to Agbaakin Olubadan of Ibadanland.

The monarch said that the traditional chiefs would be promoted at Alli-Iwo Palace to their next ranks on Friday.

The statement added that the Olubadan would supervise the promotion of the chiefs.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com