#HAPPENINGNOW: Osun Governorship Election 2022

ByEditor 2

Jul 16, 2022


ADULAWONEWS is bringing you live updates from the 2022 governorship election in Osun State, which is holding today.

Our reporters are covering the three senatorial districts of the state with up to speed updates on how the process is going.

The major contenders in the election are incumbent Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress APC, Senator Ademola Adeleke of the People’s Democratic Party PDP, Dr. Akin Ogunbiyi of the Accord Party, Rt. Hon. Lasun Yussuff of the Labour Party LP and Architect Goke Omigbodun of the Social Democratic Party SDP.

Accreditation and voting started simultaneously around 9am in most places visited. Notable are Osogbo, Ede, Awo, Ile-Ogbo, Ilesa, among others in the state.

Governor Adegboyega Oyetola and his wife, Kafayat voted in Iragbiji around 11am this morning.

Also, the PDP candidate, Senator Ademola Adeleke voted in his Ward 9, Abogunde Sagba in Ede North Local Government area of the state. He voted around 9am.

Also, the Speaker, Osun House of Assembly, Hon. Timothy Owoeye voted in his hometown, Ilesa.

He voted few minutes past 10am.

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC were also seen in Iragbiji and Ede, to curb activities of vote buyers.

More details coming.


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com