Police Commission Promotes Osun CP, Olokode, Others

Join us On AdulawoNews Radio

Loading ...

The Police Service Commission, PSC, has approved the promotion of 417 senior police officers, including two Deputy Inspector’s General of Police and 12 Assistant Inspector’s General of Police.

The Commission also approved promotion examinations for police officers scheduled to start from next year in line with the Public Service Rules.

Spokesman for the Commission, Ikechukwu Ani said: “These were the highpoints of the 15th Plenary Meeting of the Commission holding in Abuja and presided over by Justice Clara Bata Ogunbiyi(rtd), Acting Chairman of the Commission.

“The Commission also approved the appointment of AIG Bello A. Sadiq, currently AIG Zone 1, Kano, and AIG Dandaura Mustapha, AIG Zone 4, Makurdi, to the substantive rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police.”

“While the new DIG Sadiq was appointed to fill the vacant position of DIG, Force Intelligence Bureau (FIB), DIG Dan Daura, whose appointment takes effect from October 20, will be replacing DIG Sadiq, who is expected to retire from the service on the said date.

“The Commission further approved the promotion of 12 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspector General of Police.

“Those elevated to AIGs are CP Egbetokun Olukayode Adeolu, Admin Medical, Falamo, Lagos; CP Emienbo Tony Tuesday Assayomo, Kwara State Command; CP Christiana Ibiso Cookey, Welfare, Force Headquarters; CP Evelyn Tamunoimi Peterside, Eastern Port and CP Eboka Friday, Rivers State Command.

“Others are: CP Adesina Musbau Soyemi, Nasarawa State Command; CP Asafa Adekunle, CMOT, FCT; CP Edward Chuka Egbuka, Kogi State Command; CP Janet Agbede, Abia State Command; CP Oruebo Josiah Daso, Research and Development, FHQ; CP Olokode Taoheed Olawale, Osun State Command; and CP Abutu Yaro, Edo State Command.

“Fifty seven Assistant Commissioners of Police were also promoted to Deputy Commissioners of Police.

“They include; ACP Suel Yerima Gimba; ACP Alhaji Mohammed Danladi; ACP Richard Bala Gara; ACP Lasis Titilola; ACP Obuagbaka John and ACP Aliko Mohammed Dankoli.

“Others include; ACP Silas Bamidele Aremu; ACP Sylvester Onyie Uzoefuna; ACP Shaq Ismail Salihu; ACP Magaji Ismaila; ACP Ali Garba Sarbi; ACP Theodore Chukwuemeka Obasi and ACP Sarah Idowu Ehindero among others.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com