INEC Declares PDP Winner Of Ede North State Constituency In Osun Assembly Poll


Mar 19, 2023

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Babajide Kofoworola, the PDP candidate for Ede North State Constituency, winner of the Osun State House of Assembly election.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola the winner having polled the highest number of votes.

Kofoworola polled 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rivalry in the All Progressive Congress (APC), Mr Abdulquadri Suleiman, who came second with a total vote of 9,010
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :