PDP Accuses Atiku Of ‘Imposing’ Dino Melaye As Kogi Gov’ship Candidate

Join us On AdulawoNews Radio

Loading ...

The Kogi State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has condemned the party’s presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar over an alleged plot to impose Dino Melaye as the party’s governorship candidate in the state.

According to reports, the party stated that Atiku should back down from his claimed actions over the imposition of Melaye and permit the original delegates list from the 21 local government areas to advance in a statement signed by its leader in the state, Alhaji Ibrahim Dansofo.

Dansofo argued that it was unfortunate that Melaye, who served as a spokesperson for the PDP Campaign Council, PCC, during Atiku’s campaign, was forced upon the party as its governorship candidate as the only means by which Atiku had chosen to repay the chapter for its support of him during the presidential election.
The Kogi State PDP accused the former Vice President of plotting to deprive the other nine aspirants of the opportunity for a fair, primary election as the authentic list of delegates was being altered to allow Melaye to have his way.

The Kogi State PDP said “The group accused Hon. Umar M. Bature National Organising Secretary of the deceitful act by using Kogi State as a mere compensation for Dino Melaye who only functions as an MC to Atiku Abubakar.

“The group has threatened to leave the party massively and empty the party as a way of rewarding them back for this betrayal, Dansofo said since Dino joined the party all he is known for is short cut and jumping the process and this will not be allow to continue.

“The group also accused Melaye of working for the All Progressives Congress candidate person of Hon Sunday Karimi instead of Hon Teejay Yusuf in the last election.”

Recall the screening committee of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) cleared Dr Reuben Atabo (a SAN) and nine others as aspirants for its ticket in the forthcoming Kogi State governorship contest.

The others are; Senator Dino Melaye, Engr. Musa Wada, Sen. Atai Aidoko Ali, Barr. Mohammed Kabiru Usman, Abayomi Awoniyi, Bolufemi Olarotimi, Abdullahi Haruna (SAN), Gideon Ojata and Idoko Kingsley Ilonah.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com