Osun On The Right Path Of Governor Adeleke’s Rebuilding Efforts

El-Rufai, Wike, Fagbemi, Oyetola Others Make Tinubu’s Ministerial List


Jul 27, 2023

The immediate former Governor of Osun State, Adegboyega Oyetola and former governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, his Rivers State counterpart Nyesom Wike and legal luminary Lateef Fagbemi (SAN) are some of the names on the list of ministerial nominees forwarded to the Senate by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, The Nation reports.

Also included are eminent medical scholar, Ali Pate, an economist Olawale Edun, banker Adebayo Adelabu, All Progressives Congress (APC) Women Leader, Mrs. Betta Edu, Senator Ben Ayade and eminent journalist Dele Alake, who is currently the Special Adviser on Media, Strategy and Special Duties.

It is understood that Tinubu sent the list to Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, Thursday morning.
Read Also Police Arrest Driver For Stealing N1.2M From Passenger

This is in line with the constitutional provision that the list must reach the National Assembly within 60 days after the President has been inaugurated.
Read Also Gov Makinde Sworn-In, Assigns, Portfolios To Newly Appointed Commissioners

The list is a blend of politicians and technocrats and is believed to reflect national character.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com