Osun On The Right Path Of Governor Adeleke’s Rebuilding Efforts

#KogiDecides2023: Results From Some Polling Units In Kogi State


Nov 11, 2023

Voting has ended in most of the polling units in Kogi State governorship election held in (today) Saturday, November 11.

ADULAWO NEWS reports that officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) have announced results from some of the polling units.

ADULAWO NEWS reports that Kogi State has a total of 1,932,654 registered voters from its 21 local government areas and 239 wards.
Read Also Saudi Arabia Invests In Nigeria’s Refineries, Supports CBN With ‘Substantial’ FX Deposit
Out of this figure, 1,833,160 collected their Permanent Voters Cards (PVC) and were eligible to vote in the election.

A total of 18 candidates are seeking to replace the outgoing governor, Yayaha Bello.

After the announcement of results at the polling units, the collated results will be moved to ward collation centres.

PU 002, Near QIC Playground, RA 05, Ugwolawo, Ofu LGA, Kogi State. Voting concluded, and the sorting of ballot papers has begun.

Read Also Osun Gets New Commissioner Of Police, Mohammed

APC – 09

SDP – 57

PU 001, RCM School

RA 05, Ugwolawo I, Ofu LGA, Kogi state.


Total Registered voters: 1813

Total Accredited voters: 394

Valid votes: 393

Rejected votes – 0

ADC: 01

APC: 03

SDP: 388

PDP: 01

PU – Open Space, Okoro

Ward – Odokoro Ward

LGA – Ijumu

Kogi West Senatorial District

APC 206

PDP 73


ADC 17

PU 005, Near Town Hall, Ugwolawo/Town Hall, Post Office Area,

RA 05, Ugwolawo, Ofu LGA, Kogi state.


Total Registered voters: 1176

Total Accredited voters: 274

Valid votes: 269

Rejected votes – 3

Unused ballot papers – 914

APC: 29

SDP: 239

PDP: 01

PU 023, General Hospital Bus Stop , RA 05, Ugwolawo, Ofu LGA, Kogi state.

Voting, sorting and counting concluded.

APC – 09

SDP – 57

PU: 025, Open Space, Grade 1 Area Court RA 07, Ajaka I, Igalamela/Odolu LGA, Kogi State.


Total Registered Voters – 159

Accredited Voters – 120

Invalid – 4

APC – 05

PDP – 0

SDP – 111

All results would be officially announced by INEC later.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com