Economic Hardship: Rep Bamidele Salam Announces Committee On Ramadan Food Support Initiative


Mar 13, 2024

The Hon member representing Ede North, Ede South, Egbedore and Ejigbo federal constituency of Osun state in the National Assembly, Representative Bamidele Salam has announced the composition of a 14-member Committee to handle the distribution of Ramadhan food support to vulnerable members of the constituency in the Ramadhan fasting period.

This was revealed in a statement issued by the Special Assistant on Media to Hon Salam, Joshua Afolabi, who disclosed that the Committee is to be headed by a former Chairman of Ede Muslim Council, Alh Abdulrahman Rufai Babatunde Elesin, while Dr Tirimisiyu Buari of the Federal PolytechnicEde will serve as Secretary.

Representative Salam charged the committee to discharge the responsibility of sharing various food items to mosques, Islamic associations, Tafsir locations, and homes with utmost honesty and commitment to the welfare of the targeted beneficiaries.
Read Also Hardship: FG Rolls Out Presidential Conditional Grant Scheme For Nano Businesses
While urging the Muslim Ummah to continue praying for the peace, progress and stability of Nigeria, Osun State and theFederalConstituency, the member of the House of Representatives described his gesture as in support of the various welfare initiative of the Ademola Adeleke administration in Osun State.

The full lists of members of the BS-E4 Ramadhan food support programme are:

Alh. Abdulrahman Rufai Babatunde Elesin , former Chairman, Ede Muslim Council & Chairman, Imam Ratibi of Ede – Chairman
Read Also BREAKING: Osun Govt Announces Prince Makinde As New Owa Of Igbajo
Alh. Sikiru Olayiwola- EDE NORTH

Alh. Suleiman Adebayo- EGBEDORE

Alh. Moshood Salawu- EJIGBO

Prince Larry Lawal- EDE SOUTH

Alh. Amidu Olagoke- EGBEDORE

Mr. Akinniyi Safiriyu Alejolowo- EJIGBO

Hon. Taofeeq Sulaiman- EGBEDORE

Alhaja Adepoju Kojusola Muinat – EDE NORTH

Mrs. Saudat Olanrewaju- EDE SOUTH

Mr. Olayiwola Ismaila- EDE NORTH

Alhaja Bola Olayiwola- EJIGBO

Mr. Waliu Adeniyi Adebisi- EDE SOUTH

Dr. Tirimisiyu Buari – EDE SOUTH (Secretary)

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :