Osun Online Publishers Inaugurates New Executive


Mar 16, 2024

The Osun Online Publishers Association OOPA) on Saturday inaugurated new executives to drive its affairs for the next 2 years.

The swear-in was performed in Osogbo on Saturday 16, March, 2024 by the electoral committee chairman, Ayobami Agboola of CityMirror News in Osogbo.

The association, which held its election on March 2nd, 2024, elected a multimedia journalist and Publisher of the OsunReporters News, Mukhtar Ajelogbon as Chairman, while Olorungbotemi Bright (Publisher of VoiceAir Media) emerged Vice Chairman.

Other members of the executive include; Yusuf Idowu Abass (Publisher of Idealplusgist) as Publicity Secretary; Fatai Akanji (Publisher of AdulawoNews) as Treasurer and Francis Ezediuno (Publisher of Arise News Daily) emerged General Secretary of the Association.
Read Also Lawmakers Summon Dangote, BUA, Others Over Cement Price Hike
In his inaugural speech, the new Chairman thanked members of the association for the opportunity given to him to lead the association, reaffirming his promise to adopt teamwork with the executive and members of the association for a better OOPA.

“As the Chairman of our great association, I am adopting a “TEAM WORK AGENDA” to discharge the duties of my office and undertake to respect the decision and advice of my fellow Members as well as the executive members. I will join hands with all well-meaning stakeholders to create and bequeath an association that is better than the one we have today. I want to assure you that I am fully committed and willing to deploy my time and resources towards the attainment of our vision to establish and sustain a formidable fourth estate of the realm, managed professionally and responsibly; one that is flexible and adaptable to the needs of its members and recognized and respected locally and internationally. I humbly, therefore, request for your support and guidance, which would be crucial in bringing about the positive change that we all desire.

“We shall also strengthen collaboration with corporate bodies for cordial relationships. We will work to grow, develop and expand our membership networks.
Read Also BREAKING: Tinubu, Akpabio, Others Meet In Aso Rock After Ningi’s suspension Over Budget Padding Claims
“We will focus on ensuring that the impact of the association is greatly felt on members, and the society.

“Dear colleagues, apart from these highlighted areas, this administration shall, in general, encourage and educate our members to entrench professionalism and ensure the actualisation of our core values of Integrity, Meritocracy, Professionalism, Accountability & Probity, Customer Centricity and Teamwork,” Ajelogbon said.

While delivering his farewell speech, the immediate past Chairman, Jare Tiamiyu (Publisher of Insight Media), appreciates his team members and the members of the association for their maximum support throughout his tenure.

He promised not to relent in contributing to the progress and development of the association under the leadership of Ajelogbon.
Read Also BREAKING: Viral Video Captures Moment Lightning Strikes Plane Mid-flight
The new leadership succeeded the Jare Tiamiyu led executive who spent two consecutive terms in office.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com