MAOS Awards Scholarships To Outstanding Mass Communication Students


Apr 20, 2024

The Mass Communication Alumni Association of Osun State Polytechnic, Iree (MAOS) has awarded scholarships to four outstanding students from the Mass Communication department, in a ceremony held at the ETF Hall, Osun State Polytechnic, Iree campus.

The “Adetoye Adeleke Feranmi Scholarship Award” was established to honor the legacy of the association’s pioneer National Secretary, who passed away in 2015.

Presenting the awards to the best graduating students in the National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) categories, MAOS National President, Adekunle Sikiru, explained that the scholarship aims to promote excellence and recognize students who have demonstrated exceptional academic and moral achievements. He emphasized that the scholarship is not only a tribute to the late National Secretary but also a way to encourage students to strive for excellence.
Read More How To Get The N50,000 FG Grant
The beneficiaries of the scholarship awards are Oyesola Isaac Ayodele and Kareem Obedat Abimbola (ND category) and Odutola Zainab Abosede and Muritala Mistura Yewande (HND category). These students were selected based on their outstanding academic performance, leadership skills, and community service.

At the ceremony, National Treasurer, Mr. Sanyaolu, reaffirmed MAOS’ commitment to empowering its members globally by facilitating job opportunities, mentorship, and professional development. He highlighted the association’s efforts to build a strong network of professionals in the field of mass communication.

The Head of Department of Mass Communication, Dr. Idowu Akinrosoye, Dean of Student Affairs, Dr. Tope Abiola, and the scholarship recipients expressed their gratitude to MAOS for the opportunity. They acknowledged the association’s contributions to the department, including the donation of a generating set two years ago, which has enhanced the learning experience for students.
Read More How To Get The N50,000 FG Grant
The MAOS team, comprising NEC members, Osun MAOS coordinator (represented by the deputy coordinator), immediate past Osun MAOS coordinator, Mr. Sanusi Olayemi (YEMCO), and several MAOS members from around the world, attended the ceremony. The event showcased the association’s dedication to giving back to their alma mater and supporting the next generation of professionals in the field.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :