LG Election: OSSIEC Chairman Reshuffles Commission Members’ Portfolios


Mar 1, 2024

Ahead of preparations for the forthcoming Local Government Elections in Osun State, the Chairman of Osun State Independent Electoral Commission (OSSIEC), Hashim Abioye Esq, has reshuffled and re-assigned portfolios to Electoral Commissioners serving under him. In the release as approved by the Chairman, the reshuffling outrightly affected only 3 Commission Members, and while one of the Members have his initial portfolio re-adjusted, the remaining two retain their initial portfolios.

According to the release, the portfolios as reshuffled, re-adjusted and re-assigned are as follows:
Read Also Economic Hardship: Tinubu Gives New Directive To Dangote, BUA Over Hike Price Of Cement
1. Hon. Timothy Folaranmi …Electoral Commissioner for General Administration & Logistics
2. Barr. Wale Iyaniwura….Electoral Commissioner for Special Duties.
3. Pastor Olubunmi Ayobami Ibiloye…Electoral Commissioner for Operations
4.Engr. Olalere Raouf Sikiru…Electoral Commissioner for Protocol.
5. Mrs Niniola Mobolaji Olayinka…Electoral Commissioner for Welfare
6. Barr. Adeniyi Abioye…Electoral Commissioner for Voter Education, Election Monitoring and Political Parties’ Affairs.

The OSSIEC Chairman will personally oversee Legal, Media and ICT. While charging members to be alive to their responsibilities, the Chairman demanded from them efficiency and utmost dedication to service so as to justify the confidence reposed in them.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com